Pharmacy Technology: Other Web Resources

Find research on various health topics, including federal reports, publications, and Web sites, among others.

Find health-related organizations, programs, and resources. .

Use this database--provided via the U.S. Department of Agriculture--to search for nutrition research. You may also browse by subject, including dietary guidance, weight and obesity, and professional and career resources

Use this encyclopedia-like database to find general medical information.

Use this encylopedia-like database to find general medical information; includes a medical dictionary.

Find professional medical information and data, photographs, audio, and video from Merck.

Find general health information and links to the various national health institutes, including the National Library of Medicine.

Find North Carolina public health statistics and data, including links to and from the State Laboratory of Public Health.

Use this database--provided via the Health Sciences Library of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill--to search for information on a variety of healthcare topics; includes an Ask the Librarian tool, among other reference tools.

Find North Carolina health statistics and data.

Search for medical information from Physican's Desk Reference by drug name, health condition, or disease.

Identify pills based on physical characteristics, and find high-resolution images, drug information, and labels for prescription drugs.

Selected Websites on a variety of subjects from SIRS…

Search for medical information and world-wide health data and statistics.