Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
New
Academic World Book is a comprehensive reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Access over 142,000 eBooks - includes academic titles and general nonfiction titles.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels
Find eBooks from North Carolina publishers
Information for over 40,000 companies, including company overview, industry information, leadership and historical financials.
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
News on medical technology, research and legislative developments.
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
National and international information on the financial services industry, including banking trends, products, companies, issues and operations.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Trade journals and scholarly journals with a focus on Europe.
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more
Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
Business and consumer research platform that helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people.
Reference content - plus magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, and more covering earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.
Over 8,000 international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United Stat
New
World Book Timelines offers hundreds of pre-generated timelines (or create your own) across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figure.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...